Tim Tebow takes a shot at Notre Dame

Okay, this for me is nothing less than a storm in a teacup…..I don’t even think it actually trended on the twiterometer.

Here is the meat & potatoes that has the Irish fans in uproar:

“So many guys come up to me and say, ‘What’s it like to be at the University of Florida? What’s it like to be a Gator?’ The first thing I think of is, ‘Wouldn’t you like to know,'” he said. … “I had a teammate at Denver who played the same position as me and he went to the University of Notre Dame. He would brag about his university, how great it was. Most of us in the locker room were like, ‘C’mon, we all had opportunities. We chose not to go there.’ … But he talked so much about his university that it became easy. I’d say, ‘Your whole team had one guy who ran under a 5.0 40 [yard dash]. Our kicker ran under 5.0.’ ”

It seems you can’t have a laugh and a joke these days without some manic fans losing the plot and hiring a hitman to take Tebow’s ass out……seriously?

Am I the only Fighting irish fan who finds this a wee bit funny? No?

Seriously, if Brady, or anyone else, blew their own trumpet so much then you gotta know they are asking for it.

I’d much prefer to put my own spin on it, in that; The fact that Tebow’s comments come from a QB who played in the SEC, the same SEC which “graduates students”…..who have a canny ability score an amazing 4.0 on the Wonderlic test at the NFL Combine exam…….well, I seriously think us Irish fans should recognize Tebows comments as a literacy masterpiece.

Jason is owner and author of godcountrynotredame.me and writes for both IrishCentral and domersportsreport You can find Jason on twitter at @jayomahony

Leave a comment